Savi 2020: Postponed to a later date

The Savi

The organization of the Yaounde International Poultry Exhibition is part of MINEPIA’s missions which according to Decree No. 2012/382 of 14 September 2012 promotes livestock and implements government policy on the matter. So this is a promotional action to open the Cameroon market to new technologies developed in the modern poultry industry.

This fair aims at promoting and upgrading the poultry sector, facilitate the transfer of technology and know-how, improve the standard of the quality of poultry production, and strengthen the links between the various stakeholders in the sector and speedup investment.

The Yaounde International Poultry Exhibition (SAVI), jointly organized by the Ministry of Livestock, Fisheries and Animal Industries (MINEPIA) and Cameroon Inter-professional Poultry industry (IPAVIC) is a demonstration of the implementation of public-private partnership. This grouping of professionals and amateurs in the poultry sector can show the great potential that exists in the sector in our country in particular and in Central Africa in general despite deficits that may occur occasionally.

Furthermore this meeting should enable Cameroon operators not only to present their know-how, but also to establish fruitful contacts with partners they could hardly have contacted otherwise. Likewise, this fair is also an opportunity for Cameroon to receive all communications related to the development of poultry farming. This will enable her not only to commercial more, but also to strengthen its leadership in poultry domain in the sub-region and sub-Saharan Africa, with predictable results in terms of acquisition of market share, technology transfer, labeling “made in Cameroon”.

Specifically, it is a major event in the modernization of production facilities and the upgrade of Cameroon poultry industry.

The Yaoundé International Poultry Exhibition, an integral part of the vision to strengthen the economic recovery that began a decade and sit permanently in the increased supply of animal protein, jobs and foreign exchange earner for the population through the poultry industry is a strategic tool in the emergence of Cameroon and the entire sub-region as advocated by the Head of State his Excellency Paul Biya.

The second edition of the Yaounde International Poultry exhibition, is a unique opportunity for Cameroonian producers to appropriate the latest technology, the latest innovations from expertise and professionals of industry.

The expected participants in this exhibition can be grouped into two broad categories; producer’s organizations and officials.

As for the producers, we he regrouped them in three main categories:

  • international exhibitors that is to say, manufacturers of poultry equipment and materials;
  • Poultry producing organizations and local by-products producers,
  • Financial organization or individuals looking for viable projects or opportunities of concrete business to invest in.

Regarding Fair officials, it is specifically:

  • Cameroon government administrators involved;
  • officials of the Fair’s Organizing Committee;
  • experts and scientists invited for communications;

Date and place:

Place: Yaounde CONFERENCE CENTER

Date: from the 03 to the 05 May 2018

Savi 2018: Du 03 au 05 Mai 2018 au Palais des Congrès de Yaoundé

Le Savi

L’organisation du Salon Avicole International de Yaoundé s’inscrit dans le cadre des missions du MINEPIA qui au terme du décret n° 2012/382 du 14 septembre 2012 assure la promotion des élevages et met en œuvre la politique du gouvernement en la matière. Il s’agit donc d’une action de promotion destinée à ouvrir le marché du Cameroun aux nouvelles technologies développées dans le secteur de l’aviculture moderne.

Ce salon vise à promouvoir et mettre à niveau le secteur avicole, faciliter le transfert des nouvelles technologies et du savoir-faire, améliorer le standard de la qualité des productions avicoles, renforcer les liens entre les différents intervenants dans le secteur et drainer des investissements,…

Le SAVI, organisé conjointement par le ministère de l’Élevage, des Pêches et des Industries Animales (MINEPIA) et l’Interprofession Avicole du Cameroun (IPAVIC) est une démonstration de la mise en œuvre du partenariat public-privé. Ce regroupement des professionnels et des amateurs de la filière avicole permet de montrer le fort potentiel qui existe dans la filière dans notre pays et en Afrique Centrale en général et ce malgré des déficits qui peuvent se présenter épisodiquement.

D’autre part cette rencontre devrait permettre aux opérateurs camerounais non seulement d’exposer leur savoir-faire, mais aussi de nouer de fructueux contacts avec des partenaires dont ils auraient pu difficilement posséder le contact autrement. De même, ce salon sera aussi l’occasion pour le Cameroun de bénéficier de toutes les communications relatives au développement de l’aviculture. Ceci pourra lui permettre, non seulement d’en tirer un avantage commercial, mais aussi d’affermir son leadership au plan avicole dans la sous-région et en Afrique subsaharienne, avec des retombées prévisibles en termes d’acquisition des parts de marché, de transfert des technologies, de labellisation « made in Cameroun ».

De manière spécifique, il s’agit d’un événement majeur dans la modernisation des outils de production et dans la mise à niveau de l’aviculture camerounaise.

Le Salon Avicole International de Yaoundé, partie intégrante de la vision pour renforcer la reprise économique amorcée depuis une décennie et de l’asseoir durablement dans l’accroissement de l’offre en protéines animales, en emplois et source de devises pour la population au travers de la filière avicole, constitue un outil stratégique dans l’émergence du Cameroun et de toute la sous-région tel que prôné par le Chef de l’État son Excellence Paul Biya.

La deuxième édition du Salon Avicole International de Yaoundé est une occasion unique pour les producteurs camerounais afin de s’approprier les dernières technologies,   les innovations récentes et le savoir-faire des professionnels de la filière.

Les participants attendus à ce salon peuvent se regrouper en deux grandes catégories, à savoir les organisations de producteurs et les officiels.

S’agissant des producteurs, nous pouvons les regrouper en trois catégories :

  • les exposants internationaux c’est-à-dire les fabricants des équipements et matériels avicoles ;
  • les organisations de producteurs de volailles et des sous-produits locaux ;
  • les financiers à la recherche de projets viables ou des opportunités d’affaires concrètes.

S’agissant des officiels du Salon, il s’agira spécifiquement :

  • des administrations publiques camerounaises impliquées ;
  • des responsables du Comité d’organisation du Salon ;
  • des experts et scientifiques invités pour les communications ;
  • etc…

Lieu et date

Lieu : PALAIS DES CONGRES de Yaoundé ;

Date : du 03 au 05 Mai 2018.